Kevin Haselhorst, MD

The foremost leader of compassionate end-of-life care

Graceful Departures™

Life is a journey deserving of Graceful Departures

Plan Your End-of-Life Getaway

Dream It – Think About It – Talk About It – Achieve It

Safeguard Final Passage


* Free book requires signing up for email newsletter

My Image

The 7 C’s of Graceful Departures are keywords that unlock the mystery of what dignity means to most of us during the process of dying. These secret passwords allow us to navigate from here to the afterworld with ease and tranquility. The incremental order of the “C’s” provides the metaphorical footing to climb to the top of the mast and see more clearly into the distance. Each step or “C” provides a thought-provoking value that arouses a deep-seated emotion and spiritual enterprise. Truly, awareness unites thought with feeling and intention with fulfillment.

Through sailing the 7 C’s of Graceful Departures™, readers will gain:
1. Composure: The Ocean of Self-Control

2. Competence: The Ocean of Self-Discipline

3. Commitment: The Ocean of Integrity

4. Certainty: The Ocean of Dignity

5. Conformity: The Ocean of Harmony

6. Compassion: The Ocean of Abundance

7. Comfort: The Ocean of Absolution
Stacks Image 223358